Slashdot Items Tagged "games"

Date / Time Story
Thursday October 20, 2016 @05:01PM Mark Cerny, Chief PlayStation Architect, Explains the PS4 Pro
Thursday October 20, 2016 @10:42AM Nintendo Unveils 'Switch', Its New Gaming Console and Tablet Hybrid
Thursday October 20, 2016 @12:50AM Nintendo NX Will Be Officially Revealed Tomorrow
Thursday October 20, 2016 @12:30AM Samsung Forced YouTube To Pull GTA 5 Mod Video Because It Showed Galaxy Note 7 As Bomb
Sunday October 16, 2016 @09:01PM Amazon Showcases Twitch With a Massive Free Videogame
Friday October 14, 2016 @04:55PM Shadow Warrior 2 Developers Say DRM Is a Waste of Time
Thursday October 13, 2016 @04:09PM You Can Now Claim Your Cash In the PS3 'Other PS3' Settlement
Tuesday October 11, 2016 @05:10PM Pokemon Go Could Add 2.83 Million Years To Users' Lives, Says Study
Tuesday October 11, 2016 @04:31PM How a Video Game About Sheep Exposes the FBI's Broken FOIA System
Friday October 07, 2016 @04:48PM Sharp Unveils 27-inch 8K 120Hz IGZO Monitor With HDR
Thursday October 06, 2016 @04:20PM Zuckerberg Teases An 'Affordable' Standalone Oculus VR Headset
Wednesday October 05, 2016 @05:36PM New AI Is Capable of Beating Humans At Doom
Wednesday September 28, 2016 @02:48PM No Man's Sky Under Investigation For False Advertising
Saturday September 24, 2016 @08:04PM Street Fighter V Update Installed Hidden Rootkits on PCs
Saturday September 24, 2016 @07:59PM Street Fighter V Update Installed Hidden Rootkits on PCs
Thursday September 22, 2016 @08:41PM Google Play Starts Bringing Android Apps To Chromebooks
Wednesday September 21, 2016 @04:34PM Blizzard Is Getting Rid of the Name
Monday September 19, 2016 @12:16PM Valve Bans Developer From Steam After It Sues Customers Over Bad Reviews
Saturday September 17, 2016 @10:53PM Microsoft Weaponizes Minecraft In the War Over Classrooms
Thursday September 15, 2016 @05:57PM Over 500K People Have Installed a Pokemon Go-Related App That Roots and Hijacks Android Devices
Thursday September 15, 2016 @04:59PM 500K People Have Installed a Pokemon Go-Related App That Roots Android Devices
Tuesday September 13, 2016 @05:37PM New York Fines Viacom, Mattel and Hasbro For Tracking Kids Online
Tuesday September 13, 2016 @04:30PM Pokemon Go's Paying Population Drops By 79% -- Still Most Profitable Mobile App In The US
Tuesday September 13, 2016 @03:26PM Video Games Are So Realistic That They Can Teach AI What the World Looks Like
Tuesday September 13, 2016 @12:27PM Every PlayStation 4 Gets HDR This Week With System Update 4.00
Sunday September 11, 2016 @09:31PM A Very Detailed Dissection of a Frame From DOOM
Thursday September 08, 2016 @01:27AM Super Mario Is Coming To The iPhone
Wednesday September 07, 2016 @03:47PM Sony Announces Two New Versions of PlayStation 4: One Slimmer, Other More Powerful
Thursday September 01, 2016 @05:29PM Niantic Responds To Senate Inquiry Into Pokemon Go Privacy
Tuesday August 30, 2016 @04:43PM PlayStation Now Streaming Service Available On Windows PCs
Sunday August 28, 2016 @01:49PM Players Seek 'No Man's Sky' Refunds, Sony's Content Director Calls Them Thieves
Friday August 26, 2016 @02:41PM Belgians Are Hunting Books, Instead Of Pokemon
Friday August 26, 2016 @10:09AM Second Confirmed Death In Japan Involving Pokemon Go
Thursday August 25, 2016 @05:34PM PSA: PlayStation Network Gets Two-Step Verification
Thursday August 25, 2016 @11:28AM You Can Now Play Solitaire and Tic-Tac-Toe in Google's Search Results
Thursday August 25, 2016 @11:01AM Driver Killed a Pedestrian in Japan While Playing Pokemon Go
Wednesday August 24, 2016 @12:47PM The US Army Has Too Many Video Games
Tuesday August 23, 2016 @06:49PM Sony Tries To Remove News Articles About PlayStation 4 Slim Leak From The Internet
Tuesday August 23, 2016 @02:48PM PlayStation 3 Games Are Coming To PC
Tuesday August 23, 2016 @10:37AM Pokemon Go Daily Active Users, Downloads, Engagement Are Dropping
Tuesday August 23, 2016 @10:20AM Create a Dedicated Gaming Capture/Streaming Setup with Linux
Monday August 22, 2016 @05:49PM Aluminum NES Maker Announces Smaller, Cheaper Analogue Nt Mini
Saturday August 20, 2016 @09:37AM 100 Unofficial Mods Released for 'No Man's Sky'
Friday August 19, 2016 @04:33PM Comcast Rolls Out $70-Per-Month Gigabit Internet Service In Chicago
Thursday August 18, 2016 @03:47PM Millions Of Steam Game Keys Stolen After Hacker Breaches Gaming Site
Thursday August 18, 2016 @11:44AM Facebook Teams Up With Unity To Create a Gaming Platform To Rival Steam
Wednesday August 17, 2016 @08:47PM Nintendo Shuts Down 'Pokemon Uranium' Fan Game After 1.5 Million Downloads
Tuesday August 16, 2016 @06:19PM Twitch Acquires Curse, Its Sites, Tools For Gamers, and Databases
Tuesday August 16, 2016 @04:59PM NVIDIA Drops Pascal Desktop GPUs Into Laptops With Mobile GeForce GTX 10-Series
Monday August 15, 2016 @07:45PM Former CEO of Angry Birds-Maker Rovio Hired To Revive Nokia's Phone Business
Sunday August 14, 2016 @02:37PM Hacked Hobbit Pinball Machine Joins IoT, Broadcasts Itself Over Twitch
Saturday August 13, 2016 @10:13AM 'GoldenEye: Source' Updated: A Classic, Free Multiplayer Game
Friday August 12, 2016 @05:34PM No Man's Sky Launches On Steam and GOG and It's Off To A Rocky Start
Wednesday August 10, 2016 @10:42AM They Quite Literally Don't Make Games the Way They Used To
Tuesday August 09, 2016 @05:01PM Internet Archive Posted 10,000 Browser-Playable Amiga Titles
Tuesday August 09, 2016 @05:01PM Google: Chrome 53 Will 'De-Emphasize Flash In Favor of HTML5' Next Month
Monday August 08, 2016 @10:19PM EFF Asks FTC To Demand 'Truth In Labeling' For DRM
Monday August 08, 2016 @11:17AM Positive Link Between Video Games and Academic Performance, Study Suggests